Standing on a Bridge, Aspiring to New Vistas

I can relate to each word!

Sadaf's Space

بِسْمِ اللَّهِ الرَّحْمَـنِ الرَّحِيمِ

Perhaps some have been wondering where/how I am?

And, maybe why/to where I seem to have disappeared? Why you are seeing less of me?

Yes, I will admit, things in my life are different now.

However, this change did not happen overnight.

Life has a way of throwing surprises at you. As you grow older and become more mature, many things tend to become clearer.

Let me emphasize one thing, though: not everyone grows ‘up’ as they grow older. And not everyone learns from their mistakes. And certainly not everyone benefits from deep insights and life-altering lessons acquired from pondering upon the Qur’an.

However, today I want to talk about how I increasingly seem to find myself slowly crossing a bridge between two lives, or two worlds it seems, if I choose to look at it that way.

At an age going on 40 (I turn…

View original post 4,839 more words

Leave a Reply

